Nominations for the National Award for Women’s Development

The Department of Science & Technology and Government of India is inviting applicants for its National Award for Women’s Development in order to recognize the contribution of individuals/institutions who have worked at the grassroots level for women’s development.

Award Information

  • This prestigious award is announced every year.
  • It comprises of a memento, a citation and a cash prize of Rs.1.00 lakh for individual and Rs.10.00 lakhs for institutions.

Eligibility Criteria

  • The award is open to resident Indian citizens and institutions registered in India. Employees of Department of Science & Technology are not eligible for this award.
  • The individual/ institution should have a minimum experience of 10 years and outstanding contribution in research, design, development, adaptation or application of science and technology at the grassroots level for women’s development.
  • Individuals/ institutions that have received this award earlier are not eligible for consideration.
  • Nomination for the Award can be made by Vice Chancellors of Universities, Directors of IITs, NITs, R&D institutions, Heads of science based voluntary organizations, Secretaries of S&T Departments, Secretaries of State Departments/State Councils for S&T; earlier winners of this award.

How to Apply

Applicants must submit a nomination form by post as mentioned on the website.

Deadline: 31 July 2016

Eligible Country: India

For more information, please visit National Award for Women’s Development.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.